Our Focus

Welcome to the LBT website. Lamar Bank & Trust Company is a locally owned and operated full-service financial institution located in Lamar, Missouri. LBT is a leader in technology and is know for being one of the first banks in Missouri to offer e-statements. Internet banking and debit cards have been regular products of the bank for years.


LBT specializes in personal loans, small business & agriculture loans, and home mortgage products. Loan officers have a good understanding of the local and regional economy. Loan decisions are made locally which provides for quick loan reviews, timely loan processing, and personal customer service. 


2018 marked the bank's 93rd anniversary. The bank strives to promote a community spirit with active involvement in most community events including Relay For Life, Lamar Free Fair, and a host of related programs. LBT is an active member in the Barton County Chamber of Commerce, Barton County Community Development Corporation, Missouri Banker's Association, and the American Banker's Association. 


LBT's motto is "A Better Way To Bank". New account features, new products, experienced staff, community involvement with dollars invested in the local community all depict what the staff of LBT would like to share as part of the community banking spirit. Additionally, the bank offers bus trips and kids club activities.


BAUERFINANCIAL, Inc., Coral Gables, Florida is proud to bestow its highest 5-star Superior rating upon Lamar Bank & Trust Company as of June 2018. This marks the 118th consecutive quarter that LBT has earned the distinction. Only 3% of the nation's banks can claim this. 

See Press Release


For additional information about Lamar Bank & Trust Company please contact one of the following officers listed below:


Patrick O'Neal, President & Chief Executive Officer

NMLS # 484798

poneal@lbt.com


Kevin Little, Executive Vice President & Chief Lending Officer

NMLS # 477612

klittle@lbt.com


Becky Blackford, Executive Vice President & Chief Operating Officer

bblackford@lbt.com


Kent Morey, Senior Vice President 

NMLS # 476675

kmorey@lbt.com


John Gilkey, Senior Vice President

jgilkey@lbt.com


Brad Williams, Vice President

NMLS # 637545

bwilliams@lbt.com


John Bary, Assistant Vice President

jbary@lbt.com


Roman Lehman, Assistant Vice President

NMLS # 1263226

rhlehman@lbt.com


Carla Barnes, Assistant Vice President

NMLS # 710855

cbarnes@lbt.com


Chelsea Dighero, Compliance Officer

cdighero@lbt.com


Reece Lehman, Loan Officer

NMLS # 1528492 

rlehman@lbt.com


Marianne Page, Loan Administration Officer

NMLS # 476480

mpage@lbt.com