Our Focus


Lamar Bank & Trust Company is a locally owned and operated full-service financial institution located in Lamar, Missouri. LBT is a leader in technology and is known for being one of the first banks in Missouri to offer e-statements. Internet banking and debit cards have been regular products of the bank for years.


LBT specializes in personal loans, small business & agriculture loans, and home mortgage products. Loan officers have a good understanding of the local and regional economy. Loan decisions are made locally which provides for quick loan reviews, timely loan processing, and personal customer service. 


2020 marked the bank's 95th anniversary. The bank strives to promote a community spirit with active involvement in most community events including Relay For Life, Lamar Free Fair, and a host of related programs. LBT is an active member in the Barton County Chamber of Commerce, Barton County Community Development Corporation, Missouri Banker's Association, and the American Banker's Association. 


LBT's motto is "A Better Way To Bank". New account features, new products, experienced staff, community involvement with dollars invested in the local community all depict what the staff of LBT would like to share as part of the community banking spirit. Additionally, the bank offers bus trips and kids club activities.


LBT awarded 5-Star rating for 129th consecutive quarter

Earns distinction of “Best of Bauer Bank”

Lamar Bank & Trust Company has once again been awarded the highest (5-Star) rating for financial strength and stability from then action’s premier bank rating firm, BauerFinancial, Inc. Earning and maintaining this 5-Star rating is proof that Lamar Bank & Trust excels in such areas as capital adequacy, profitability, asset quality and much more. This is no coincidence. In fact, this is the 129th consecutive quarter that Lamar Bank & Trust has earned this top rating. That has earned Lamar Bank & Trust an even higher designation as a “Best of Bauer Bank”. This distinction is reserved solely for institutions that have earned Bauer’s highest 5-Star rating consistently for 25 consecutive years, or longer. “This is indeed reflective of Lamar Bank & Trust’s dedication and commitment, not only to its customers, but to the entire community,” reflects Karen Dorway, president of BauerFinancial. “Community banks like Lamar Bank & Trust have been on the front lines doing what is necessary to help their neighbors and friends. This is the type of devotion you will only find in a community bank”. Established in 1925, Lamar Bank & Trust has been a trusted ally of the communities it serves for 96 years.

See Press Release


For additional information about Lamar Bank & Trust Company, please contact one of the following officers listed below:


Patrick O'Neal, President & Chief Executive Officer
NMLS # 484798
poneal@lbt.com

Kevin Little, Executive Vice President & Chief Lending Officer
NMLS # 477612
klittle@lbt.com

Becky Blackford, Executive Vice President & Chief Operating Officer
bblackford@lbt.com

Garry Robinson, Senior Vice President-Springfield Community President
NMLS # 710918
grobinson@lbt.com

Kent Morey, Senior Vice President 
NMLS # 476675
kmorey@lbt.com

John Gilkey, Senior Vice President
NMLS # 637376
jgilkey@lbt.com

Brad Williams, Vice President
NMLS # 637545
bwilliams@lbt.com

John Bary, Assistant Vice President
jbary@lbt.com

Roman Lehman, Assistant Vice President
NMLS # 1263226
rhlehman@lbt.com

Carla Barnes, Assistant Vice President
cbarnes@lbt.com

Chelsea Dighero, Assistant Vice President
cdighero@lbt.com

Reece Lehman, Assistant Vice President
NMLS # 1528492 
rlehman@lbt.com

Stacy Bilyeu, Assistant Vice President
sbilyeu@lbt.com